56th West Essex Officers List 1821

The Officers below were listed in the official Army List for 1821.

Hon Colonel  Sir John Murray Bt

Lt Colonel  Fletcher Barclay


Sir C Wynd Burdett Bt and Robert Grant


John Gualey, Howell Harris Prichard, James Grant, Richard Barrington,  P Shadwell Norman, Isaac Gouverneur Ogden, Lawrence O'Hara, John R Barry, Thomas Foreman and John Elliot Cairnes.


William Gun, Lord Harcourt Gordon, Amos Thorne, William Henry Arthure, Charles O'Connor Higgins, Redmond Brough, John Kenny, John Drummond, William Woulds, Warburten Grey, George Nesbitt, Henry Edwards Hill and Benjamin Mason.


Nicholas Palmer, James Edward Taylor, James Butt, William Henry Pyne, Robert Shaftoe Vicars, William Ousley, William Hewetson, Forrester Owen Leighton and Ralph Piggot Ince

Paymaster John Finniss

Adjutant William Woulds

Quartermaster Richard Mulligan

Surgeon Henry William Markham

Asst Surgeons William Bell