West Essex Yeomanry - Officer Appointments 1860-1871

Some of the staff changes of the Yeomanry were reported in the Army and Navy Gazette which are listed below.

11 February 1860

Major George Palmer to be Lt Colonel

Captain John Watlington Perry to be Major

Lt George Palmer to be Captain

Charles Lawrence appointed as Cornet

18 May 1860

Cornet William Davis Jnr to be Lt

Lt Clifton resigned

23 July 1960

Lt George Alan Lowndes to be Captain

Cornet Josiah Dore Williams to be Lt

Ralph Charlton Palmer to be Cornet

20 December 1861

Lewis Ashurst Majendie to be Lt

Lt Korkright resigned

6 February 1863

Captain Roger Dawson Upton, late 9th Royal Lancers, to be Adjutant

22 December 1863

Lt Archdale Villiers Palmer to be Captain on the death of Captain Jessop

11 November 1866

Arundell Neave, late 3rd Dragoon Guards, to be Captain following death of Sir William Wake Bart.

12 March 1869

Cornet Bertram George Scott Judd to be Lt

Lt Davis resigned

14 September 1869

John Edward Chapman Matthews appointed as Cornet

30 December 1869

Sergeant Major William Livesey retired after 62 years of army service

16 September 1870

Captain Samuel Bolton Edenborough to be Lt Colonel

Lt Frederick Edenborough to be Captain

Cornet Henry Merivale Trollope to be Lt

Cornet Frederick Charles Moojen to be Lt

Dr Arthur Priest to be Surgeon

John Glas Sandemen of Queens Bodyguard, to be Major

Lt Colonel Hamilton resigned

Lt Williams resigned

16 March 1871

John Raymond Cely-Trevallian , late 3rd Foot, to be Cornet

22 August 1871

Lt Augustus Frederick Perkins to be Captain

Cornet John Edward Chapman Matthews to be Lt

Hervey Foster to be Supernumary Cornet.